About Fisher

Fisher College of Business is proud to honor students, faculty, staff, alumni and friends for their extraordinary accomplishments in the classroom and in the business community.

  • Open/Close Alumni Awards

    Friends of the college gather each autumn at the Fisher Alumni Awards to celebrate distinguished alumni for special achievement in business, career accomplishments and community contributions.

  • Open/Close Cullman Executive Award

    Named in honor of the late Dr. W. Arthur Cullman, a respected scholar at Fisher and nationally recognized marketing expert, Cullman Executive Award Winners are honored for their promotion of business excellence through education.

  • Open/Close Diversity Business Awards

    To recognize those in the corporate community who work to achieve diversity goals, particularly at the college, the Fisher College Educational and Professional Diversity Committee bestows the Fisher College of Business Diversity Business Awards.

  • Open/Close Fisher Prize

    Les and Abigail Wexner created the Fisher Council on Global Trade and Technology in 1998 to honor the lifelong achievements of both the event's keynote speaker and college namesake Max M. Fisher.

    The Fisher Prize has been awarded to world leaders as well as thought leaders who have dedicated themselves to tackling the world's biggest problems.

  • Open/Close Pace Setters Awards

    The Pace Setters Awards is Fisher's highest honor, given to students selected on the basis of academic performance and demonstrated leadership ability. Nominated and voted on by faculty, staff, and peers, these undergraduates and graduate students receive certificates, pins and scholarships at the spring ceremony.

  • Open/Close Rosenfield Family Prize

    The Rosenfield Family Prize for Excellence in Security Analysis is awarded each quarter to a graduate or undergraduate student at The Ohio State University who develops the best security analysis report on a company each quarter. The prize targets students in the Student Investment Management (SIM) program.

  • Open/Close Teaching Awards

    Fisher applauds the extraordinary accomplishments of its faculty in both graduate and undergraduate programs through a variety of teaching awards:

    • Executive MBA Teaching Awards
    • Master of Accounting Teaching Awards
    • Marketing and Logistics Teaching Awards
    • MBA Teaching Awards
    • Master of Human Resource Management Teaching Awards
    • Pace Setters Teaching Awards
    • Undergraduate Teaching Awards
    • Undergraduate Instructor Awards
  • Open/Close Staff Awards

    Fisher recognizes the invaluable contribution of its staff members to the success of the college. Staff members are honored for leadership, years of service and going "above and beyond" their formal job responsibilities each spring at the faculty and staff Recognition Luncheon, where the Fisher community also celebrates milestone work anniversaries, student-nominated undergraduate instructors, the Fisher Inclusion Champions and college committee chairs.

    Learn more

  • Open/Close University Awards

    Recipients of The Ohio State University Alumni Award for Distinguished Teaching and Provost’s Award for Teaching by a Lecturer.

    2015 – Lawrence Inks
    2013 – Mark Ankerman
    2013 – Anthony Rucci
    2010 – James Dial
    2006 – Anil Makhija
    2001 – Neelima Bendapudi
    1977 – William Berry
    1976 – Leroy Krajewski
    1969 – David Cole

    The Ohio State University’s Distinguished Scholar Award recognizes exceptional scholarly accomplishments by senior professors who have compiled a substantial body of research.

    2016 – René Stulz

    The Distinguished Staff Award annually honors individuals for their outstanding achievements, service, leadership and dedication to The Ohio State University. The Distinguished Staff Award is the highest honor bestowed upon staff at the university since its inception in 1984.

    2016 – Melinda McDonald
    2015 – Laurie Spadaro
    2006 – Donna Hobart
    2003 – Cheryl W. Ryan
    2001 – David E. Harrison
    2000 – Judith T. Newhouse
    1999 – Nancy A. Osborne
    1996 – Margaret M. Bogenschutz
    1995 – Nila J. Whitfield
    1990 – Judith Reese